Dynavolt Tower

Kaladesh
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.26
TYPE
Artifact

ABILITY
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, you get {E}{E} (two energy counters). {T}, Pay {E}{E}{E}{E}{E}: Dynavolt Tower deals 3 damage to any target.

FLAVOR TEXT
"I like that Tezzeret. He has vision the other judges don't. He sees the potential in what we're making here." —Faiz, inventor

ILLUSTRATOR
Titus Lunter

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2016-09-20 Dynavolt Tower's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2017-02-09 Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2017-02-09 If an effect says you get one or more {E}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {E}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2017-02-09 You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
  • 2017-02-09 {E} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity